Bugsy’s

by Jess

We traveled to Old Town Alexandria last night to watch the Caps defeat the Thrashers, at Bugsy’s Pizza Restaurant.  The upstairs is a sports bar, but thankfully not of the frat boy variety.  It’s got a lot of character.  The walls are filled with black and white photos and hockey memorabilia, like a framed Sakic jersey.  C’s cousins and a whole crowd of their rowdy friends from back home were all in attendance, and we were all decked out in our jerseys, noshing Bugsy’s incredible deep-dish pizza and screaming at the TVs mounted on the walls and losing track of how many pitchers we ordered.  I felt like I was back in college.  I felt so young.  The crazy thing is, I am young.  I’m 25 years old, but it’s so easy to get caught up in work and a mortgage and a baby, that sometimes I feel so worn out and ancient.

Starting today, we’re going to change that.

