What I’ve been cooking lately

by Jess

Hello, readers.  You’ll have to be patient with me.  I haven’t been reading much lately — I’ve been cooking!  I’ve always loved cooking, but since C has kind of a strange schedule, we don’t gather round the table every night, and when he’s not here, I make something simple like a veggie stir-fry or, you know, a bowl of cereal.

Lately, though, I’ve been on a cooking/baking binge.  I got started with the baking because my Little is turning one tomorrow (!), and then the delicious dinners were just because.  Really, it’s getting to be a problem, partly because I’m running out of room in my fridge and partly because C is soon going to weigh less than I do, but I can’t stop.  Here’s what I’ve made:

  • 2 batches of homemade wheat bread
  • chocolate crinkle cookies
  • peanut butter cookies
  • spiced turkey meatballs with grape tomatoes and feta
  • garden risotto with goat cheese
  • apple spice cake with cream cheese frosting
  • sour cream pound cake

Some of these delectables have been really lovely, but since I’m not a food blogger, it didn’t occur to me to take photos.  Maybe in the future I’ll do some more of that, a la Pioneer WomanAnd my dad just gave me a grocery bag full of tiny apples, so I’ve got pie and fritters in my mind for tomorrow.

Now, where did I put that jogging stroller?

