I don’t know why you say goodbye. I say hello.

by Jess

Oh dear, I’m quite certain you’ve all given me up for dead, but I’m very much alive. It’s just that I’ve been terribly busy gestating and entertaining a two-year-old. You know how it goes.

I’ve not stopped reading, at least. Let me tell you a little of what I’ve been up to during my long radio silence.

  • Room by Emma Donoghue
  • Les Miserables by Victor Hugo
  • The Lazarus Project by Aleksandar Hemon
  • Stories from the Blue Moon Cafe edited by Sonny Brewer
  • Dear American Airlines by Jonathan Miles
  • Moving to Higher Ground: How Jazz Can Change Your Life by Wynton Marsalis

Some of these books I enjoyed quite a lot and one or two not so much. I’ll fill you in on the pertinent details in upcoming posts.

And so, since I’ve missed it all, I hope you had a lovely Columbus Day, Halloween, Reformation Day, and All Saints Day. Holla.

